SudokuSolver Forum

A forum for Sudoku enthusiasts to share puzzles, techniques and software
It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 4:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:18 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 6
Quote:
Darn!! Link still didn't work? I don't have any trouble whatsoever posting image links from that account. I have no idea why this should be any different, except that Windows considers it an executable, so it's a little trickier to actually obtain the link.

Will this work:

https://qjybvg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1 ... oad&psid=1


It seems as if I'm having no luck with this one.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 3:33 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:27 pm
Posts: 785
Hmmmmm. . . Let me try contacting Børge, who is the one who got me started with skydrive. Perhaps he knows of a way to get a proper link, or perhaps another place I can upload the file for you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:57 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 6
Quote:
Hmmmmm. . . Let me try contacting Børge, who is the one who got me started with skydrive. Perhaps he knows of a way to get a proper link, or perhaps another place I can upload the file for you.


Any update on what's happening?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:06 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:27 pm
Posts: 785
I still haven't figured out why the link on my Skydrive isn't working. However, I did find a link for ver. 3.1.0.1:

http://www.instaluj-download.cz/hry/log ... ueV310.msi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:05 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:27 pm
Posts: 785
The last version of Sudocue, ver.3.2.0, is now available here:

http://forum.enjoysudoku.com/software/SudoCueV320.rar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2013 7:33 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:27 pm
Posts: 785
Incidentally, I ran across this thread yesterday while searching for something else on sudocue.net:

http://www.sudocue.net/forum/viewtopic. ... ight=#3696

Of course the link to the original file is broken now, but it's the same version as the one I linked to (current link) in my previous post.

I also found this thread:

http://www.sudocue.net/forum/viewtopic. ... ight=#1299

Unfortunately (but not unexpectedly), a quick check of sourceforge.net shows no Sudocue even though it's been almost 6 years since Ruud's disappearance. . .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 4:33 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:24 am
Posts: 7
I just wanted to search the forum for this question but it told me "sudocue" is a too commond word and therefore is ignored in any searches...
Is there any way in sudocue to validate the current puzzle between different stages of solving it? I often find myself making a mistake because one of the numbers can't go anywhere anymore but I don't know a way of finding the mistake itself or a way of checking the solution so I could just use the undo function until it would say "valid" again.
Would be thankful for any help.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sudocue Availability
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:02 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:27 pm
Posts: 785
LunaC wrote:
Is there any way in sudocue to validate the current puzzle between different stages of solving it? I often find myself making a mistake because one of the numbers can't go anywhere anymore but I don't know a way of finding the mistake itself or a way of checking the solution so I could just use the undo function until it would say "valid" again.
Would be thankful for any help.

I really don't know whether that can be done in SudoCue. I use SudoCue primarily to help with validating and rating puzzles, and I do my solving on paper. I know it can be done in Richard's SudokuSolver--I do it whenever I'm in the situation you describe.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group